Lies

I guess we were both lied to

No one mentioned that I was a chick

While I wasn’t told that you were a dick

So hard to comprehend

Intelligence like that

On a woman?

I know, I got the memo before

Dumb it down

Pretty it up

Don’t be too aggressive

No body has time for that

Won’t get anywhere

Running your fucking mouth

But not me

I won’t be quiet

I won’t be meek

Here I am again

All alone in the boy’s club

And so rude was I

I didn’t even knock

I busted in the fucking door

Leave a Reply

