Never Again, No More

You burn inside of me

Pulsating deep, deep within

What makes me feel great

Makes me feel alive

Kills me slowly

And maybe, one day, it will kill me instantly

I am drowning in the water

You bubble up to the surface

To offer a life line

I draw you up

I push you in

And you become my master

You tie me down

You want my soul

You will not stop until I’m dead

Pull at me with your death tight grip

As I break away, you try to grab me

Hold me back

I will never forget you

Or the hold that you had on me

Always, forever

I am your slave no more

You have tricked me before

I came back

I thought that you were different

But there I was

Back in bondage

 But never again

You will control me NO MORE

Leave a Reply

