The Monster Is Me

Oh so stupid was I

To think that you cared

I foolishly thought

That you would be there

But I’m not scared anymore

It’s over now – no more war

You didn’t win

You only succeeded in making me a monster

You tore me down

Burnt my soul to ashes

Slowley, surely

I rebuilt myself

Stronger then before

So meek was I

Just a little mouse

You were a snake

And I was the prey

You may have broken me

But you didn’t kill me

And here I am

Your worst nightmare

Live, in the flesh

Maybe, you should have tried harder

Cause you only succeeded

In making me stronger

Never again

Never will you hurt me again

Now the monster is me

Now it is I

Who will destroy YOU

Leave a Reply

