Mirror

Image

You out look at me and see yourself

Shun me away

Break the mirror

It was you who made me what I am

We are more alike

Than you will ever admit

I just perfected your screwups

Is that why you hate me so much?

Please tell me

I need to know

You easily broke me

Broke me far beyond repair

I needed you

But you weren’t there

Is it me you hate

Or the reflection of yourself

That you see in me?

Side with my enemy

Pulverized my soul

Betrayal and despair is all I’ve ever known

I forgave everyone

You have never really seen me

Look at me

Face the truth

Dig up the sins

The lies that have been buried so deep

So deep within

Look at me

Admit your sins

Leave a Reply

