Raindrops

Image

I let the waves wash over me

Ripping as they move

The raindrops dripping on my face

But I can not feel the water

The sun just left me

I’ m all alone with the moon

Dark, cold, and alone with my misery

I dance by the sea

It’s too dark and I’m so naked

You can’t know

It’s not your place

As I sit on the rocks

Tears rundown my face

I find it hard to breath

Don’t try to help me

It’s not your choice

I’m all wet and so so cold

Can’t tell you what to do

I see the birds

And I fly away

Leave a Reply

