Just Tonight

Image

I look at you

And I know I’m done for

I can tell that you will ruin me

But right now, I don’t care

I feel that you can feel me

I want to star in your tragedy

I want to suffocate in your love

Tonight, just hold me tight

Tell you feel the same

‘Cause when I look into your eyes

I see the hole that’s deep inside me

When I hold you

I know that this can’t last forever

Just tonight, we are one

Forever is in this moment

And this moment is all I need

To purge my soul of misery

And finally really see

That there is someone who understands me

What I’ve given to be here

Is a lifetime of security

A lifetime of safety and purity and hell

And all I hope is that

You will see, and hold, and comfort me

One thought on “Just Tonight

Leave a Reply

